Malle Jurima-Romet Mid-Career Leadership Award

The *Malle Jurima-Romet Mid-Career Leadership Award* was established in 2017 to honor Malle Jurima-Romet, PhD, the Senior Director, Drug Development at Celerion. With over 25 years of biomedical and pharmaceutical research experience, Dr. Jurima-Romet was a devoted scientist and outstanding leader in her field. Because of Dr. Jurima-Romet's thoughtful guidance and leadership she had an unmistakable impact on drug development, her staff and colleagues thrived, and the organizations she contributed her skills to, including the American Society for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, where she served on the Program Committee and on the Board of Directors, benefitted. Along with her devotion to clinical pharmacology, Dr. Jurima-Romet was passionate about art, most notably as a painter and as a master at Ikebana, the art of Japanese flower arranging. The combination of science and art made Dr. Jurima-Romet a unique and talented scientist whose leadership and achievements will have a lasting impact on clinical pharmacology.

Goal

The *Malle Jurima-Romet Mid-Career Leadership Award* will honor the legacy of Dr. Jurima-Romet by recognizing exceptional leadership and outstanding contributions to clinical pharmacology by a mid-career clinical pharmacologist and encourage continued leadership and future impactful scientific contributions to clinical pharmacology.

Eligibility

The nominees should be recognized leaders in their field who have reached their mid-career, defined as at least 10 years post-specialty training. The nominee must be able to provide evidence of exceptional and ongoing leadership, excellent scientific achievements in their particular area of practice and a commitment to the future of clinical pharmacology and translational medicine. The nominee may practice clinical pharmacology in an academic, industrial, government, or consulting setting.

Prize and Presentation

The *Malle Jurima-Romet Mid-Career Leadership Award* will be presented during the ASCPT Annual Meeting. The recipient will receive a \$1,000.00 honorarium and a token of recognition.

Previous Recipients

2021 - Karthik Venkatakrishnan, PhD
2020 - Josh Peterson, MD
2019 - Sriram Krishnaswami, PhD
2018 - Amita Joshi, PhD
2017 - Donald E. Mager, PharmD, PhD (inaugural recipient)